Note: Your doctor must be registered with the Medical Marijuana Use Registry, and you must be a patient with that doctor for at least 3 months before applying.
Once, it was terrifying to grow or possess marijuana in America.
The vital thing to know is that the law changes depending on what the source of your CBD oil is.
According to the Farm Bill of 2014, the sale of CBD oils is legal under Federal law as long as the THC content remains below 0.3%. The bill prevents the federal intervention of industrial hemp products provided the THC content doesn’t pass this limit.
Charlotte’s Web is low in THC and therefore doesn’t get the user high.
CBD oil can come in a few different forms. You can find it in tinctures, creams, balms, wax, vape juice and even in products for your pets.
Marijuana was not off to a good start in Florida.
Aside from Florida’s specific requirements, most reputable CBD producers will typically include the following information on their CBD product labels:
To meet federal legal criteria, CBD oil must contain no more than 0.3 percent THC. Photo by: Gina Coleman/Weedmaps
Currently, CBD products are legal in Florida as long as they were extracted from hemp plants with less than .3% THC by weight. Registered medical marijuana patients in Florida have access to CBD products with higher levels of THC.
Where to buy CBD in Florida
Researchers have identified a number of potential health benefits linked to CBD, including anti-inflammatory, analgesic, anti-anxiety, and anti-seizure properties. The chemical has shown promise in treating numerous health conditions, ranging from epilepsy and other seizure disorders, to neurological conditions like Alzheimer’s disease, to mood disorders such as depression, anxiety, and psychosis, to pain, cancer, and much more.
Medical marijuana patients with a physician’s recommendation may purchase and possess up to four ounces of cannabis from state-licensed dispensaries.
Since the passage of the Hemp Farming Act of 2018, which provided states with the power to legislate and establish frameworks for hemp and hemp-derived products, lawmakers in Florida have been crafting the state’s rules regarding industrial hemp and hemp-derived CBD. While many rules remain pending as policymakers finalize details, the bulk of Florida’s hemp and hemp CBD laws are now in place.
To grow and process hemp and hemp extracts, such as CBD oil, a person or business must apply for a state license. All hemp products must also be tested by a licensed independent laboratory, certifying that the product contains no more than 0.3% THC and does not have any contaminants.